Cosfest 2008

More cosplay pictures! This time it’s from the annual Cosplay Festival which currently in its 7th year. Held at Downtown East’s D`Marquee, this year’s event attracted over 9000 visitors over 2 days! Ok, I just made that up. I don’t really know how many people attended or how to find out such information. So for consistency, I’m using that number until somebody informs me otherwise.

Now Cosfest was held over 2 days but I couldn’t make it for the one on Saturday so I told the team blue guys that I’ll meet them on Sunday. As luck would have it, I woke up late on Sunday morning and I also had to fix a problem with my network drive that my brother keeps complaining about. So what do I do when I’m late for one of the biggest cosplay events in Singapore? Why, I get there in Full Warp of course!

With my trustee Nikon D80 in hand, I quickly called the guys to meet up with them but this was again delayed due to extreme distractions of the photogenic kind.

Oh it appears that I have failed to inform you guys earlier that this is going to be a very picture intensive post. I would also like to say that due to the number of photos I have, I honestly can’t be arsed about identifying who’s who and what’s what. Unless they are worth the special mention, like Optimus Prime and Anakim from Lineage 2 above. Incredibly well done but unfortunately for Anakim, parts of her costume were falling off and somebody had to hold it up for her as she posed.

Inside, it was bloody crowded. I barely had space to maneuver my camera around and the lighting was really bad so I had a lot of underexposed shots. Looks like I need to level up my photography skills. I also need a decent hot-shoe flash. Anyway here are the few decent ones I managed to accidentally take.

Maka from Soul Eater

HOLYSHI-

This Gundam Exia cosplay is the most awesome thing I’ve ever seen in the local scene. HIS EYES FUCKIN GLOWS DAMNIT! LOOK AT IT!. Here are moar pics…

Also met up with Akabane who was cosplaying as one of the members of Organization XIII from Kingdom Hearts.

IAHGames also had a pair models cosplaying as the female Scouts from Granado Espada at their booth.

Before I go on I would like to take this opportunity to apologize to the cosplayers for the quality of the photographs. I iz t3h SUXX0rz.

Time to move outdoors for some sunlight and breathable air. First up is…..I don’t know? I think she’s suppose to be a character from Ikkitousen.

Unfortunately for her the wind wanted to give her a few Marylin Monroe moments. WHOOOPS!

Shinigami captains needs to practice their swordplay skills too.

I also found Ayu! UGUUUUUU~~~~

I also saw what could be the cutest Haruhi cosplayer in existence.

Oh yeah, Allen Walker is beside her….PFFT~!

Now Haruhi with Lena Lee…

Also, CI

I SMELLZ LOLIS

He also wanted to take a picture of my camera.

OK back to cosplay now. Not sure about this girl but she’s HAWT. I believe it’s KoF?

WAT HAPPENED TO MAH HANDZ?

Not too sure about this either…

It must be really tiring to pose around all day.

Even the photographers needed a break.

Well I’m tired too. This is probably the longest post I’ve made since this blog came online so I’ll continue with more pics in Cosfest 2008 part 2. Or if you can’t wait that long, more pics can be found here.

7 Responses

  1. the blue haired girl in purple suit is kula from KOF. ^^;

  2. […] w50anime wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt […]

  3. KOF is right, Kula Diamond is the character.

    That girl in the cheongsam, is most likely Lei Fang from Tekken, or Pai Feng from Virtua Fighter. The latter is more probable. Could also be from DOA. I forgets.

  4. Gordon : HAH! I knew it! Cookie for me yay!

    Panther: Lei Fang? Pai Feng? Whoa they’re really running out of original Chinese names man

  5. […] Panther- Day 1 (Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5)- Day 2 (Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5)Fariz (Day 1, Day 2)CI (Day 1, Day 2)Hirito (Day 2 Part 1, Day 2 Part 2)Hanif (Day 2) […]

  6. I wouldn’t mind dressing as Maka myself. I love Soul Eater and her costume looks easy to move around in.

  7. I really like that Ayu, she’s quite cute ^^

Leave a comment